Visit www.pembervillehistory.org for more information
The Pemberville Opera House
The Opera House is the crown jewel in properties restored and maintained
by the Historical Society. Built in 1892 and restored in 1999, the opera house
now boasts an elevator tower that was added in 2016. There are
regular shows here as well as recitals and weddings.
It is also available for tours.....just give us a call!
The Pember Furry House
The Pember Furry House is thought to be the oldest home in the village,
formerly owned by the namesakes of the town, the Pembers.
It is a small 1800's home that has been restored and is open several
times per year or by appointment.
The One Room Schoolhouse
Originally a schoolhouse, it was brought behind the Pember house
to function as a summer kitchen. It has since been restored to a
schoolhouse which is open several times per year or by appointment.
A small structure used for smoking meats for preservation in the late 1800 and
early 1900's, this structure is 'fired up' in the fall at the Autumnfest.
You can even buy a smoked sausage on a stick!
The Blacksmith Cottage
Our blacksmith can be seen working during the Autumnfest in the little shack behind the Furry House.